Search Committee

The committee will work to identify candidates for this important leadership role for Mizzou. Joi Moore, Professor and Director of the School of Information Science & Learning Technologies, and Marshall Stewart, Vice Chancellor for Extension and Engagement, will co-chair the committee that will identify candidates and carry out the open search process.

The full search committee includes (in alphabetical order):

  • Sarah Bush, Teaching Professor of Biological Sciences
  • Sandy Davidson, Curators Teaching Professor, School of Journalism
  • Rhonda Gibler, Vice Chancellor of Finance
  • Virginia Huxley, J.O. Davis Professor of Cardiovascular Physiology
  • Bill Horner, Teaching Professor, Department of Political Science
  • Alex Howe, President, Graduate-Professional Council
  • Hsun-Ta Hsu, Assistant Professor of Social Work
  • Chrissy Kintner, Chair, Staff Advisory Council
  • Thom Lambert, Professor, School of Law
  • Camila Manrique, Assistant Professor of Medicine
  • Kevin McDonald, Vice Chancellor for Inclusion, Diversity & Equity
  • Mark McIntosh, Vice Chancellor for Research, Graduate Studies & Economic Development
  • Joi Moore, Professor and Director, School of Information Science & Learning Technologies
  • Pat Okker, Dean, College of Arts and Science
  • Marilyn Rantz, Curators Professor Emerita, Sinclair School of Nursing
  • Margorie Skubic, Professor of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
  • Marshall Stewart, Vice Chancellor for Extension and Engagement
  • Ajay Vinze, Dean, College of Business
  • John Walker, Curators Professor of Biological Sciences
  • Bill Wiebold, Professor of Agronomy, College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources and Faculty Council Chair
  • Nathan Willett, President, Missouri Students Association

The search will be facilitated by Tim McIntosh and the UM System Executive Search team. Isaacson Miller, a search firm specializing in executive searches, will help identify candidates. The committee will try to complete the search by May 2018 with finalists interviewing on campus in late April/early May 2018.